Jen's Blog


One year
August 7, 2009, 8:16 PM
Filed under: Concerts

So I’ve had this blog for almost a year, and I barely update it. It’s terrible! Anyway, this is what’s been happening.

I saw Flight of the Conchords in April, They were fantastic. They’re 2 of my favourite 3 people from New Zealand.
conchords

No Doubt came, and they played at the Air Canada Centre on June 16th. I was in 9th row on the floor. It was a good time minus the girl who I wanted to kick in the head.
nodoubt

I saw the Tragically Hip, but I don’t have any pictures of that, so I’ll skip ahead to July 30th, when I saw Coldplay. The best part of the show is when they played “Yellow”.
coldplay

August 1st and 2nd was Osheaga weekend in Montreal. Here are a few from the Saturday.
osheaga
pamphlet

Started the day with Josh Ritter
joshritter
Caracol
caracol
Eagles Of Death Metal (without Josh Homme)
eaglesofdeathmetal
Jason Mraz
mraz
Also saw on day one, but the pictures weren’t that great: Elbow, The Roots, and Coldplay

August 2nd – day 2 of Osheaga
The Ting Tings
tingtings
Vampire Weekend
vampireweekend
Arctic Monkeys
arcticmonkeys
Also saw on day two, but no decent pictures to post: Rufus Wainwright, The Decemberists, and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs (for maybe 4 songs).

Tuesday August 4, 2009 – RX BANDITS!!!!!!!!
The loves of my life finally came back to me (and others)!
rxb

Everyone at work only has 2 more weeks in this building, then after that, we’ll be downtown. I’ll miss 1331 Yonge Street, even though I’ve only been here for a year. I’ll miss Jingles where I get my delicious steak caesar salad, or Boccone where I get my veal sandwich, or Hero Burger. Oh the goodness of Hero Burger. Here is the new digs.
chum
Sorry for the poor photography. It’s actually a “portrait” shot, and I made it the same size of the other pictures to make it uniform. But that’ll be new work home.

Hopefully it won’t take me so long to post again. Actually, I still have to go through my Biodome pictures! There’s something to look forward to.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

